Thanksgiving.

At this point in my life I don’t want to see turkey until it’s Christmas. I’ve had so much turkey in the last couple of days it’s not funny! Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadians out there, I know this is late but I was busy getting fat off pumpkin pie. There’s honestly not a lot to write about since I spent most of the weekend with my family, but I guess I can write about how they all went.

Dinner # 1.
The first dinner I went to was my mums. I was already home so I didn’t have to go very far for this one. The day started off with my mum and I cutting and peeling carrots and potatoes! Then we fought with the turkey, those stupid giblets I think they’re called wouldn’t come off so we literally had to fight this thing to get them off. Finally the dinner was on the way, my Nana came for dinner so my step-dad went to pick her up. She is honestly so funny, she’s only 4 foot 9 inch tall and she’s crazy. Anyways, everyone started to come, my sister came home, her boyfriend came then finally my boyfriend came from work. It was honestly a good time, we watched the leaf game; which they won! Then passed out from all the food. Watching the game was pretty funny though because my boyfriend likes to scream at the tv. He is honestly one of there biggest fans. Anyways, after he slept over which was really weird since I only have a twin bed because my room is so damn small, we both felt like we were going to fall off the bed the hole night.

Dinner # 2.
This dinner wasn’t really a dinner, it was more spend time with my dad that I never see. My step-brother picked us up and we went. His kid was there, which he is the funniest baby I’ve ever heard. Honestly so funny, anyways everyone went to a different family dinner that I didn’t want to go too…long story. My sister and I stayed home with my dad, we ended up watching movies, playing connect four because it was just there, played monopoly then watched the walking dead premier! Did you know that connect four is no called inline or a line or something like that? I got killed at monopoly because my dad was just has luck apparently. The walking dead was good, I was tweeting as we were watching it. This next part if you haven’t watched it is kind of a spoiler I guess but not really.  I think that they keep killing at these zombies along the fence and the blood is going into the ground which the pig eats off which they eat the pig and that’s why that guy died at the end of the episode. I also think if that pig turns into a zombie I will die laughing because that’s just funny. Anyways, go watch the show. We all went to bed which I didn’t get a good sleep because my bed is broken up there and I feel like I’m going to fall through it. But I had to go home to get ready for my third dinner.

Dinner # 3.
The third one was my boyfriend’s mum’s dinner. There was so many people and so much food, there was honestly like 15 different things you could eat, plus 4 different desserts, I was dying and so was my boyfriend. Nothing really interesting happened there. I pretty much sat there and ate then chilled with my boyfriend, his brother and he’s brother’s girlfriend but eventually just went upstairs to my boyfriends room to get away from everyone. The parent’s friends were actually annoying and think they are the shit. They didn’t even ask my name so I didn’t even say hi. I’m dating a little shit I guess it was fine and I really don’t care if they don’t like me because I will probably never see them again. I don’t even know why you would bring friends to a family event sort of thing but it was alright. Anyways, I slept over there then I had to go to the work in the morning. Now i’m just chilling at home because I’m done work.

I need to go get a package that I missed but I’m really lazy right now but I may go get it after a nap or something. I was hoping we could go get fish n chips for dinner but I don’t think that’s going to happen. Anyways, not much else to talk to about just thought I catch you up onto what was going on in this Canadian girls life.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

