You better catch up.

I haven’t really been around lately because everything has been so busy. I’ve been working my butt off, dealing with my boyfriend’s chameleon, Christmas shopping, Christmas tree and Xbox one came out this week. I have stories for all of them and I will catch you up! 

There’s nothing much to say about work, it’s work, it’s boring and stupid. I’ve already talked about the chameleon so if you missed out on that look at the post before this one! 

Now Christmas shopping! I finally went a got some more shopping completed, I’m not completely finished but maybe if I go one more time and I will be done but I’m going to have to focus and just rack up the bills to pay for all of this. I have most of my family done, I have like half things done which is actually so annoying but it’ll do. The only problem is I still have my boyfriend to buy for and I have no idea what I want to actually get him. I have ideas but they all turn out to be clothes and I feel like that is completely lame. I also need to start thinking of what to get him for his birthday! I hate that his birthday is right after Christmas and the same week as valentines day. Anyways, I’ve wrapped like two gifts – only semi wrapped – but once I have all my gifts I’m going to wrap them all of and not have to worry about anything. It’s going to take me while like I said before since I work for the stupid City of Brampton and we get paid just above min wage.

Christmas tree! Now a view years ago I went to Ikea with my sister and there was a mini tree on sale, I thought it was so cute and I was buying stuff for when I move out at the time. I told my mum that this year we should set up both trees, the only problem was for my tree I had nothing to put on it. So yesterday my mum took me to the mall and bought all the decorations to put on my tree. It actually looks cool – well I think it does. I made the tree have all outdoor things on it so, racoons, foxes, moose, deer, wood, red and black things. It just looks cool to me. I didn’t want to have a girly tree espically if I move out with my boyfriend. 

Image

 

Alright, xbox one came out Friday night/morning. Let me just tell you what I did for my boyfriend to get this xbox. I worked open to close on Thursday, that’s 645a-930p and I was up at 545a. After work my boyfriend picks me up, brings me to his house and I shower. We then go get food, and eat it in the parking lot with his brother and friend. We watched walmart close then we go get our chairs and sat outside the doors for 8 hours straight. They weren’t selling them until 7am and there was only 12 xboxs. I must say it was pretty fun, we have 7 people there just chilling outside the doors all night. I was up for 24 hours straight which I have no idea how I did but I did it! I tweeted, “Up for 24 hours straight and sat in line for 8 hours for Xbox One #thingsIdoformyboyfriend.” I am honestly the best girlfriend ever and did I mention that I paid for it! Yup. I’m awesome. 

Leave a Reply

