My Skin Care Routine

Ever since I was a little girl I’ve had sensitive skin. I break out easy if I didn’t wash my face, using harsh soaps or face washes would burn my skin, the sun was a sure guarantee to burn my face (but that’s mostly because of my Welsh/Irish background) and then I found out I’m allergic to perfumes/smelly products. The search for the perfect face product seemed to be impossible.

My face took a toll with trial and error but one day my Mum came home with a product called Cetaphil and I never went back.

The Cetaphil line is very simple, soaps and lotions and I find that’s all you really need. I’m not the type of girl who wears a ton of makeup, I’d rather show my natural beauty and my freckles. To me people who don’t “have” freckles or cover them up just look freaky to me, I don’t mean to be rude but that’s just my opinion on it.

Lets get started into the actual routine, at night time I usually take off any make up I had on with whatever make up remover I’m using these days. After I wash my face with Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar, you can use this bar for your face and entire body. Once I pat dry my face I use the Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer with SPF 15. In my opinion all face lotions should have minimum SPF 15 in them, the sun is harsh and we need to protect ourselves.
Putting lotion on at night is important since it has more time to soak in and that’s when your body repairs itself, this includes putting lotion all over your body. Trust me, your skin will feel amazing.

In the morning, if I’m going to work I just splash some cold water on my face, since I work in a pool and will need to wash my face when I get home. If I’m going out though, I go through the same process as I do at night, wash and lotion.
Washing your face twice a day is max. for me, if you wash your face too much it’ll dry it out or worse make you completely break out; once in the morning and once at night.

There you have it. It not much but it works for my skin and my style of showing off your natural beauty. You are all beauty no matter what and no one should tell you otherwise.

Thanks for reading,

Maeg.

