May Favourites 2015!

Makeup Favourite: 

2035_lancome_bi_facil

Lancome Bi-Facil-Double Action Eye Makeup Remover

When I sent out that Facebook post asking all my lady friends what’s the best makeup remover my mum saw it and that’s when she gave me the Clinque sample in my March Favourites. Well my Mum’s best friend saw the post as well and gave my Mum her sample bottle for me to try. The Lancome Bi-Facil makeup remover is one of my favourites (tied with the Clinque one). They are honestly both great products. I find the Lancome makeup remover hurts my eyes a bit but it gets more of the makeup off, it has also lasted a little bit longer than other but not by much. You can get this product in a lot of stores, Sears, The Bay, Shoppers Drug Mart and of course Sephora for roughly $36.00.

Skin Care Favourite:

CC229

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths

This was the product I had in mind when I was looking for a new face wipe since Target closed down. This product is great, like the entire Cetaphil line is, it really is gentle, refreshing, and doesn’t make your face red when you use it; it also comes in two sizes! They have a small travel pack (10 cloths) that you can put in your purse or beach bag, and they have a big pack (25 cloths) that you would leave at home. The only problem with these is they’re impossible to find! I’ve been using them for about 2-3 weeks now because they’re hard to find but I’m impressed with them. I kept going back to the store to see if they had them but they didn’t, then I went to the travel section and bought 3 travel sizes ones. I absolutely love Cetaphil products! You can get these bad boys at Shoppers Drug Mart for $5.00-$7.00.

Hair Care Favourite:

Sephora-Ombre-Ribbon-Hair-Ties-in-AmethystSephora Ribbon Hair Ties

Every girl tries to find that one hair tie that doesn’t leave that dreadful lump on the back of their hair. Well I think we have found it ladies (and gents). I bought one just to try it out and I fell in love with it. They last a long time and don’t fade in colour or get stretched out fast. You can get an 8 pack in different colours at Sephora for $11.50.

Body Favourite:

spin_prod_ec_1565778002

St.Ives Daily Hydrating Vitamin E Body Lotion

I was looking online to see what would help with chlorine burn, vitamin C helps get rid of it but vitamin E helps restore your skin. I love St.Ives body wash so I got this lotion. This works so well, my chlorine burn was gone and my skin felt great. I got this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $4.00-$5.00.

Home Favourite:

51Y92d7+dDL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

The Real Simple Guide To Real Life: Adulthood made easy. 

I saw this book advertised on The Real Simple Instagram and thought it was an interesting idea. So I went on a mission to a Chapters that would have it, this book is a great idea! I learnt more about life reading this book than I ever did in high school! It teaches you about spending money, credit cards, insurance, and so much more. You can get this at Chapters for roughly $30.00.

Music Favourite:

80065-Hozier-aa

Work Song by Hozier 

I heard this song on the music section on YouTube and fell in love with it!

Random Favourite:

061152178085

Agenda from Chapters

I know this seems like a “what the heck” moment but my agenda is a life savers! I never used it in school but with adulthood you kind of need one. I know you can put everything in your phone but I’m the type of person who likes to have it all laid out in front of me, just makes things easier! You can get your agenda at Chapters for roughtly $12.00-$22.00.

Leave a Reply

